Technical Assistance


2014 National Development Finance Summit - Post Page

CDFA was in Scottsdale, AZ for the 2014 National Development Finance Summit. The National Summit was held at the Scottsdale Conference Center from November 18-21, 2014.

CDFA has provided the presentations from the 2014 National Development Finance Summit for downloading and review. These presentations have been posted as CDFA has obtained them. Some sessions did not have electronic presentations, therefore, not all sessions are represented.

Please note that, in many cases, the downloadable files are very large and could take a few minutes to open. Due to the size of these files, CDFA is not able to email presentations directly to individuals. Please contact the speaker directly to request an emailed electronic copy, or save the presentations from the CDFA website.

>>>View Presentations

2014 CDFA Lifetime Achievement Award
The CDFA Lifetime Achievement Award is given to individuals who have made an outstanding contribution to the development finance industry throughout their professional career. The recipient of the 2014 CDFA Lifetime Achievement Award is Rick Palank of the St. Louis Economic Development Partnership.

>>>Read Press Release

2014 CDFA Excellence in Development Finance Awards
The CDFA Excellence in Development Finance Awards recognize outstanding development finance programs, agencies, leaders, projects and success stories. These awards, presented annually at the CDFA National Development Finance Summit, honor excellence in the use of financing tools for economic development, as well as the individuals who champion these efforts.

The 2014 winners include:

CDFA Federal Development Finance Leadership Award:
Mathy Stanislaus, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Chris Meister, Illinois Finance Authority

CDFA Distinguished Development Finance Agency Award (State Agency):
Michigan Economic Development Corporation

CDFA Distinguished Development Finance Agency Award (Local Agency):
Portland Development Commission

CDFA Excellence in Bond Finance Award:
Port of Greater Cincinnati Development Authority - Fifth & Race

CDFA Excellence in Tax Increment Finance Award:
Warren County Downtown Economic Development Authority - WKU Gateway to Downtown Bowling Green

CDFA Excellence in Tax Credit Finance Award:
Urban Redevelopment Authority of Pittsburgh - Eastside Transit Oriented Development

CDFA Excellence in Energy Finance Award:
State of Hawaii - Green Energy Market Securitization

CDFA Excellence in Access to Capital Finance Award:
Minnesota Department of Employment and Economic Development

>>>Read Press Release


CDFA National Sponsors

  • BNY Mellon
  • Bricker Graydon LLP
  • Bryan Cave Leighton Paisner LLP
  • Business Oregon
  • Cirrus Secure
  • CohnReznick
  • Frost Brown Todd LLC
  • Hawkins Delafield & Wood LLP
  • Ice Miller LLP
  • KeyBanc Capital Markets
  • Kutak Rock LLP
  • McGuireWoods
  • MuniCap, Inc.
  • National Development Council
  • NW Financial Group, LLC
  • PGAV Planners, LLC
  • Raza Development Fund
  • SB Friedman Development Advisors
  • Stifel Nicolaus
  • U.S. Bank
  • Wells Fargo Securities
  • Z. The Bond Buyer
Become a Sponsor